Titles &





Call for

The term of current Editor-in-Chief of ACM books Tamer Ozsu is coming to an end and the ACM publications board has set up a nominating committee to assist the board in selecting the next EiC. ACM books (http://books.acm.org) was established in 2012 and has approximately 25 books published with a similar number in preparation.

Nominations (including self nominations) are invited for a three-year term as ACM Books Editor-in-Chief, beginning on 1st May 2019. The EiC appointment may be renewed at most one time. This is an entirely voluntary position but ACM will provide appropriate administrative support. The EIC is delegated responsibility for editorial management of the Books series consistent with general ACM policies. The publications board relies on the EiC to ensure that the content of the ACM is both high quality and that the editorial process is both timely and fair. The EIC will work with the inhouse ACM editor to develop an editorial board and appointment of associate editors.

Nominations should include a brief statement as to why the nominee should be considered and a short statement on the candidates vision for the future development of ACM books (self nominations are welcomed). Please send all nominations by January 31, 2019 to .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) or .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

Nominating committee member are: Ron Perrot, University of Oxford, UK, (Chair); David Abramson, University of Queensland, Australia; Tiziana Catarci, University of Rome, Italy; Mathai Joseph, Maharashtra, India; Y Annie Liu, Stony Brook University, USA; Thomas J Misa, University of Minnesota, USA; Chris Hankin, ACM publications board Liaison, Divesh Srivastava, ACM publications board liaison